Atreyu Drop New Single ‘Gone’, Release Details of Upcoming EP

Atreyu 2023

Following up from their April EP The Hope of a Spark, metalcore legends Atreyu have dropped their new single ‘Gone’. That’s not all though – fans of the band can rejoice as they have also announced across their social media that they will be releasing a new EP.

The EP is titled The Moment You Find Your Flame and is out on August 18 – and and if ‘Gone’ is anything to go by, Atreyu fans are really getting spoilt in 2023.

We may have just passed the 19th anniversary of when Atreyu became the quintessential band in every heavy music fans playlist with their landmark album The Curse, but their sound is as fresh as ever. ‘Gone’ channels some classic metalcore vibes and never lets up on the melody.

Vocally and lyrically, it feels like a throwback to 2007- but in the best way possible. Gang vocals singing about heartbreak, the harmonies and that nostalgic fade out of isolated vocal tracks. While it does channel that original Atreyu sound, ‘Gone’ shows the evolution of the band’s sound.

Words by Kayla Hamilton @kaylazomboid

Stream ‘Gone’ here

Pre-save The Moment You Find Your Flame here

Atreyu The Moment You Find Your Flame

AtreyuThe Moment You Find Your Flame tracklisting

1. Good Enough
2. Immortal
3. Gone
4. I Don’t Wanna Die
5. Drowning
6. God/Devil
7. Capital F
8. Watch Me Burn