Luca Brasi Unveil 6th LP “The World Don’t Owe You Anything” with Title Track

Tassie alt-punks Luca Brasi have been living the high life of late – getting out of their deep southern state and hitting up shows and festivals across the mainland – so much so, the supply and demand for their raw and authentic Aussie rock has skyrocketed.

Today, the band are proud to announce their sixth studio album The World Don’t Owe You Anything – which is set for release on September 29 via Cooking Vinyl Australia. The announcement comes with the release of its title-track and corresponding music video, which you can check out below.

On the new release, frontman Tyler Richardson shares:

“When I started mapping out the songs on this record lyrically, I noticed a recurring theme of a guy who was kinda grappling with the fear of losing everything he had fought so hard for… In those moments of doubt, it’s easy to feel like the world has let you down. But I’ve come to realize that everything I’ve ever achieved in life has been the result of working my arse off. It’s a reminder that when you get low, you have to pull yourself up because the world ain’t gonna do it for you. The world don’t owe you anything.”

Pre-order the new album here

Luca Brasi – The World Don’t Owe You Anything tracklisting

1. The Entry Ramp
2. The World Don’t Owe You Anything
3. Habits
4. Rinse & Repeat
5. Party Scene
6. Sonny
7. Scars
8. Til Forever
9. Concussion
10. Losin’
11. A Place To Begin 

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!