Thirty Seconds To Mars Announce Album #6 + Debut Lead-Single ‘STUCK’

Wall Of Sound Thirty Seconds To Mars STUCK

Following a 5 year hiatus from the music industry Thirty Seconds To Mars have released their first taste of new music since 2018 – ‘STUCK’ – which serves as the first single from their freshly announced upcoming studio album, set for release in September (date TBC).

The video – which throws back to ‘Up In The Air‘, from their 2013 full-length LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS – is artsy as you’d imagine with Jared Leto behind the director role and explaining:

“Thanks to my incredibly creative mother, my brother and I were instilled with a love for art and photography from a very young age. The video for STUCK, our first new song in five years, is a love letter to some of my favorite photographers.

The video for STUCK is very much a companion piece and a continuation of a journey started with “Up In The Air,” a celebration of art, design, fashion, and the remarkable people who bring them to life. It is a love letter to the power of movement and connection, a testament to the awe-inspiring potential of people who don’t necessarily fit so neatly in – but make the world so much more fascinating.”

It’s The End Of The World But It’s A Beautiful Day is album #6 for the now musical duo, consisting of frontman Jared, and brother Shannon Leto on drums. Guitarist Tomo Miličević announced his departure from the band via social media in 2018, following the release of America.

The band broke into the post-hardcore emo scene with A Beautiful Lie in 2005, before dominating the radio airwaves throughout 2007-2008 when follow-up album This Is War spawned the chart-topping singles ‘Kings and Queens‘, ‘Closer to the Edge‘ title-track ‘This Is War‘ and ‘Hurricane’.

Pre-order/save the new album here

thirty seconds to mars It’s The End Of The World But It’s A Beautiful Day new album 2023

Thirty Seconds To MarsIt’s The End Of The World But It’s A Beautiful Day tracklisting

1. Stuck
2. Life is Beautiful
3. Seasons
4. Get Up Kid
5. Love These Days
6. World On Fire
7. 7 to 1
8. Never Not Love You
9. Midnight Prayer
10. Lost These Days
11. Avalanche