Foo Fighters Announce But Here We Are Record, Stream ‘Rescued’

Foo Fighters-500 Photo by Kim Anderson

After the most tumultuous year of their career, Foo Fighters have come to terms with the idea of releasing new music and we couldn’t be happier. After teasing white-themed cover-art over the last few days, the rock legends have finally shared their big secret.

Overnight, Foo Fighters  have announced new record But Here We Are, out June 2. It will be the first album without late-drummer Taylor Hawkins. It’s so amazing to see a new era for the band after seeing the emotion of Hawkins’ life at the celebration shows late last year.

To get the energy going for the new album, Foo Fighters are now streaming lead single ‘Rescued‘. In terms of who’s taking the drum-parts, we’re not sure. It could even be material from before Hawkins passed – this isn’t quite clear yet.

Their first 2023 track is highly visceral. It’s hard not to get goosebumps hearing Dave Grohl‘s lyrics “I’m just waiting to be rescued, bring me back to life“. The single’s energy meets the ultimate perfection with a rocky stadium song and a measured rhythm to step back into the space carefully.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Rescuedhere

Pre-order / pre-save But Here We Are here

Foo Fighters But Here We Are

Foo FightersBut Here We Are tracklisting

1. Rescued
2. Under You
3. Hearing Voices
4. But Here We Are
5. The Glass
6. Nothing At All
7. Show Me How
8. Beyond Me
9. The Teacher
10. Rest

About Ricky Aarons (821 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.