The Acacia Strain Announce New Record Step Into The Light

Acacia Strain 2023

It’s been exactly two months (to the day) since The Acacia Strain shared with us ‘Untended Graves‘ off the back of their 2020 record Slow Decay, and to have them back was simply wonderful – in the most brutal kind of way.

Now the boys are back in 2023 with even more carnage amongst their next single – ‘Fresh Bones‘; and with these two tracks, The Acacia Strain are heading into new album territory, having just announced new record Step Into the Light due May 12 via Rise Records.

On the new record, Vincent Bennett comments:

“Excited to finally be able to talk about the next chapter of The Acacia Strain. As soon as you think you know what you’re getting, we try to surprise you. Hold your breath for a bit — we might just surprise you again.”

Whilst the anticipation of a new record is not lost on us, there’s also that new track called ‘Fresh Bones‘ which we need to get to, and well – it’s disgustingly menacing. It’s power will create intense weather events and you’ll play it on a loop; check it out below.

Words by Ricky Aarons @rickysaul90

Stream ‘Fresh Bones‘ here

Pre-order/save Step Into the Light here

Acacia Strain Step Into The Light

The Acacia StrainStep Into the Light tracklisting

1. Flourishing
2. Calf’s Blood
3. Chain feat. Jacob Lilly of Chamber
4. Fresh Bones
5. Teeth of the Cursed Dog
6. Open Wound
7. Sinkhole feat. Josef Alfonso of Sunami
8. Is This Really Happening?
9. Untended Graves
10. None of Us Asked to be Here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (769 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.