Jesus Piece Explode into 2023 with ‘Gates of Horn’ + New Album …So Unknown

Metallic hardcore kingpin’s Jesus Piece have finally announced the details of their long-awaited sophomore full length, as well as dropping a furious fresh single and accompanying film clip. April 14th sees the Philadelphia five-piece unleashing …So Unknown, their second LP and first on new label home Century Media.

Bundled with this great news is a suffocating new song, the two and half minute assault ‘Gates of Horn’. Showing all the unbridled energy and passion that made their debut, 2018’s Only Self, one of the decade’s most vein-popping metalcore releases, the unpolished, dirty guitars drive the tune along with endless chugging, while frontman Aaron Heard and bassist Anthony Marinaro provide a double-headed vocal attack. The track’s film clip is stylish and well shot, its unique and polished feel harkening back to the visuals and styles of the early 00’s.

With their new album also featuring the previously released barn-burning single An Offering to the Night‘, Jesus Piece‘s …So Unknown has all the potential to be one of the most intense and thunderous records of 2023.

Words by Andrew Kapper (@Andrew_Kapper)

Pre-order/Pre-save …So Unknown here

jesus piece so unknown album

Jesus Piece – …So Unknown tracklisting

1.  In Constraints
2. Fear of Failure
3. Tunnel Vision
5. Silver Lining
6. Gates of Horn
7. Profane
8. An Offering To The Night
9. Stolen Life
10. The Bond

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!