NOFX Surprise Dropped A New Song + Single Album Sequel titled Double Album

Cheeky bastards NOFX released an unannounced new song overnight called ‘Darby Crashing your Party’, off of their also equally surprising (but lesser unknown) upcoming album Double Album, out December 2, 2022 via Fat Wreck Chords. This release is the follow up to last year’s kick arse album Single Album. Not confusing at all hey!

Darby Crashing your Party’ kicks off with a beautiful bass line before ripping into the guts of the song, an upbeat, fun and fast number that fans are sure to love. Another great example that Fat Mike and crew have lost nothing in the way of songwriting and their recent praise from Pennywise’s Fletcher Dragge is absolutely justified.

This surprise release comes in the wake of the recent news that NOFX have decided to call it a day next year on the 40th anniversary of the formation of the band. Though some fans are sceptical about the breaking up aspect, it had started a huge conversation in the punk scene about the band and their impact on the genre for the better part of the past four decades. Insanity!

The chances of this being their last album has piqued my interest, especially with closing songs with titles like ‘Three Against Me‘ and ‘Gone with The Heroined‘ – and knowing Fat Mike‘s persona for boldly going EVERYWHERE no one else in the industry would dare, he could be painting a perfect breakup picture right in front of us… or I should probably lay off the reefer.

Not to forget, Australia will get “one” last chance to watch these legends when they’re here in December for Good Things Festival and while it’s advertised that they’ll be playing Punk In Drublic in full, if Fat Mike’s latest interview with Wall of Sound is anything to go by, they may play anything but.

Pre-Order Double Album here

NOFX – Double Album tracklisting

1. Darby Crashing Your Party
2. My Favorite Enemy
3. Don’t Count on Me
4. Johanna Constant Teen
5. Punk Rock Cliche
6. Fuck Day Six
7. Is It Too Soon if Time is Relative?
8. Alcopollack
9. Three Against Me
10. Gone with The Heroined

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3544 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!