Lorna Shore Share Title Track Part 1 of 3 ‘Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames’

Lorna Shore 2022

Lorna Shore have well and truly made a show of their upcoming debut LP with Will Ramos, and the entire deathcore world is standing right next to them. The follow-up to …And I Return To Nothingness is called Pain Remains and is out next month, 14 October, 2022 via Century Media Records. In the last week the band have also announced an Aussie merch store at Artist First where you can grab some merch without the hectic postage fees from the U.S.

The band’s fourth studio album is packed with immense tracks including ‘Sun//Eater‘, ‘Into The Earth‘ and ‘Cursed To Die‘. If you’ve sussed out the tracklist (see below) you’ll see the forthcoming record closes with a trio of title tracks. Today, the contemporary deathcore kings have shared the first of three fiery tracks, aptly titled ‘Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames’.

With a massive one and a half eerie instrumental intro, you can tell this trifecta is going to be massive. The symphonic elements are harnessed even more than we’ve heard before as Lorna Shore initially focus on an epic mood with melodic hooks and prolonged notes until eventually accelerating into their oblivion-esque blastbeat driven post-normality. The New Jersey outfit leave us with some really nice riffs alongside an instrumental section that is less about brutality and more about that initial mood they created; setting us up wonderfully for ‘Pain Remains‘ Parts II and III.

On the new single Lorna Shore comments:

The Pain Trilogy is a three part tale focusing on the stages of grief and vulnerability and exemplifying it through a love story. The first song, “Pain Remains I: Dancing like Flames” begins with the main character becoming enamored by the person within his dreams. He decides to turn to this reality as a sense of purpose despite knowing that the closer he gets to his goal, the further it seems to drift away.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames‘ here

Pre-order / Pre-save Pain Remains here

Lorna Shore Pain Remains

Lorna Shore – Pain Remains tracklisting

1. Welcome Back, O’ Sleeping Dreamer
2. Into The Earth
3. Sun//Eater
4. Cursed To Die
5. Soulless Existence
6. Apotheosis
7. Wrath
8. Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames
9. Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear
10. Pain Remains III: In A Sea of Fire

About Ricky Aarons (865 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.