Nickelback Release ‘San Quentin’ & Announce New Record Get Rollin’

Nickelback Get Rollin'

This is how you remind me that Nickelback are still around and back with some new music! The stadium rockers have been teasing a new song for a while now and it’s been sounding pretty damn heavy. Both fans and haters are curious on the next gen of Nickelback and to find out whether it’s a banger or clanger. The last time we chatted to bassist Mike Kroeger, he admitted the band are metalheads at heart so how heavy will their next era be?

Well, the time to find out is now. Nickelback have officially announced their tenth studio album Get Rollin’ and it’s set to come out on November 18 via BMG. Fans have pointed out that November is the Canadian band’s most popular month to release a record. The LP is the first in five years so the band are stoked to have finally released new single ‘San Quentin‘, their first album-single since 2017’s Feed The Machine.

The track is a straight-up banger and sees Nickelback support all the right riffs in all the right places. It’s got elements of that heaviness teased over the past weeks alongside all their signature styles that fans have been waiting for.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘San Quentinhere

Pre-order / Pre-save Get Rollin’ here

Nickelback Get Rollin' tracklist

Nickelback Get Rollin’ tracklisting

1. San Quentin
2. Skinny Little Missy
3. Those Days
4. High Time
5. Vegas Bomb
6. Tidal Wave
7. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?
8. Steel Still Rusts
9. Horizon
10. Standing In The Dark
11. Just One More

About Ricky Aarons (864 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.