CABAL Share Fourth Belter ‘Exit Wound’

CABAL 2022

Just one more month until the highly anticipated CABAL album Magno Interitus is out. The Danish record is officially here on October 21 via Nuclear Blast, and we’ve been salivating on the singles we’ve heard so far, including ‘Exsanguination‘, ‘Violent Ends‘ and ‘Magno Interitus‘ featuring Fit For An Autopsy‘s Joe Bad (who’s doing a bunch of features lately, including with The Gloom In The Corner).

Exit Wound‘ is single #4 and it’ll make your gym rotation immediately. CABAL hold high tension throughout the less-than-three-minute track that channels a filthier vocal style than preceding singles. The Danes are rocking a genre-fusion with their own signature grooves and stacks of melodic heaviness.

On the new single, vocalist Andreas Bjulver comments:

“Exit Wound is a very personal song to me, as it serves as an outlet for the trauma I felt right after my granddads suicide at the beginning of 2021. It deals with the heavy subject of being denied a final goodbye to one of the few people I’ve ever felt a true connection and real kinship to.” 

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Exit Wound‘ here

Pre-save Magno Interitus here

CABAL new album 2022

CABAL – Magno Interitus tracklisting

1. If I Hang, Let Me Swing
2. Insidious
3. Magno Interitus
4. Existence Ensnared
5. Insatiable
6. Blod af Mit
7. Exit Wound
8. Violent Ends
9. Exsanguination
10. Like Vultures
11. Plague Bringer

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (654 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.