Silent Knight Are Fighting Back with New Single ‘Blood in the Water’

With the release of their third full-length album Full Force only a matter of weeks away (September 23rd FYI), Perth/Whadjuk power metal supremos Silent Knight have dropped a second single to tantalise your taste buds. ‘Blood in the Water’ follows on from the title track released back in July.

On the latest single, guitarist Stu McGill comments:

“I was really inspired by Megadeth when writing the music for this one and the lyric content refers to those faceless internet trolls who enjoy kicking people while they’re down, often people they don’t even know. Sometimes all it takes is one person to stick up for you and then a lot of others get brave and join in to help, then you can watch these keyboard warriors run for cover.”

Don’t feed the trolls, kick off your boots and dip your toes into ‘Blood in the Water’ below!

Words by Gareth Williams

Pre-order Full Force here

Silent Knight – Full Force tracklisting

1. Blood In The Water
2. Full Force
3. The Last Candle Burn
4. Dark And Mysterious Times
5. Screaming Eagle
6. Into Oblivion
7. Awakening
8. Create A New World

About Gareth Williams (129 Articles)
Resident ranga and Heavy Metal Poet. The only guy dumb enough to recite poetry at Soundwave, star of stage and radio. Now writing words for Wall Of Sound