Red Hot Chili Peppers Finally Upload ‘Tippa My Tongue’ Single

Feeling that Red Hot Chili Peppers fever? This year the band have blown it out the water with double-album Unlimited Love (our review here) and are embarking on a massive world tour, which includes an Aussie leg with Post Malone in 2023. They’ve now announced a second double-LP for this year, titled Return of the Dream Canteen, out October 14 via Warner Bros.

When the California sweethearts announced the new album at a live show  below, you can see Flea announce the record as well as lead-single ‘Tippa My Tongue‘ while there was no studio release. However, the Chili Peppers have now dropped the groovy new single which sounds equally amazing to the Unlimited Love tunes, however it definitely feels like they’re loosening up into a less serious style, and perhaps feel a bit more license to experiment, but we’ll let you decide.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Tippa My Tongue‘ here

Pre-order / pre-save Return of the Dream Canteen here

RHCP Dream Canteen

Red Hot Chili PeppersReturn of the Dream Canteen tracklisting

1. Tippa My Tongue
2. Peace And Love
3. Reach Out
4. Eddie
5. Fake As Fu@k
6. Bella
7. Roulette
8. My Cigarette
9. Afterlife
10. Shoot Me A Smile
11. Handful
12. The Drummer
13. Bag Of Grins
14. La La La La La La La La
15. Copperbelly
16. Carry Me Home
17. In The Snow

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.