Wednesday 13 Spits Hard Truths on ‘You’re So Hideous’ Off Horrifier Record

Wednesday 13 Insides Out

Wednesday 13 is back with some more shock-rock on brand new single ‘You’re So Hideous‘ off forthcoming record Horrifier. The eleven-track LP with be Wednesday 13‘s ninth release and is coming out October 7 via Napalm Records.

As always, Wednesday 13 delivers his signature vocals with a glimpse of a Vince Neil / glam legacy sound. ‘You’re So Hideous‘ is as catchy as ever and shows a heap of promise for the new record. Despite a longer duration than needed, the lead-track captures a modern essence to the goth soloist’s current style.

On the new single, Wednesday 13 comments:

“’You’re so Hideous’ is such a catchy track and it’s one of the very first ones I wrote for the album. Lyrically, it’s a modern day Medusa story… Beware the stare into her eyes. The music video was of course inspired by the Exorcist film and was a lot of fun recreating that.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘You’re So Hideoushere

Pre-order Horrifier here

Wednesday 13 Horrifier

Wednesday 13Horrifier tracklisting

1. Severed
2. Insides Out
3. Exhume And Devour
4. You’re So Hideous
5. Good Day To Be A Bad Guy
6. Return To Haddonfield
7. Horrifier
8. Hell Is Coming
9. Halfway To The Grave
10. Christine: Fury In The Night
11. The Other Side

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (654 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.