Lamb of God Premiere New Album’s Title Track ‘Omens’

Lamb of God 2022

Lamb of God are preparing metalheads around the world for their ninth studio album OMENS, out October 7 via Nuclear Blast and apparently, it might just be one of their angriest releases to date. When they announced the record, the metal warlocks released bouncy lead single ‘Nevermore‘, and now they’ve just premiered the title track ‘Omens‘.

“I think a lot of the messes human beings find ourselves in could be very easily prevented simply by paying attention to obvious repeating patterns, both in our personal lives and in a broader sociohistorical context,” says frontman D. Randall Blythe. “What some call ‘omens’ are really just manifestations of the fact that there is nothing new under the sun. It’s foolish to ignore this, but we all do it.”

Reigning from Richmond, Virginia, Lamb of God have quite the discography under their belt and if their self-titled record was anything to go by, the titans still have the secret recipe for the ultimate metal album.

Check out ‘Omens‘ below and see how it compares to ‘Nevermore‘.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Omens‘ here and
Pre-Order OMENS here
Out October 7th via Nuclear Blast

lamb of god - omens album

Lamb of God – OMENS tracklisting

1. Nevermore
2. Vanishing
3. To The Grave
4. Ditch
5. Omens
6. Gomorrah
7. Ill Designs
8. Grayscale
9. Denial Mechanism
10. September Song

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (772 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.