Arch Enemy Unleash Menacing Single ‘In The Eye Of The Storm’

Arch Enemy

Arch Enemy‘s new album Deceivers (out August 12th) is shaping up to be one of the best heavy/death metal releases of the calendar year following the release of singles ‘Sunset over the Empire‘, ‘Handshake with Hell’, ‘Deceiver, Deceiverand House of Mirrors– all of which set the tone from the get-go, and new single ‘In The Eye Of The Storm‘ continues this process with another growl-filled power metal anthem that’s going to sound wicked in a live setting.

Alissa White-Gluz has perfected her art of screams and growls to perfection while Jeff Loomis and Michael Amott play away on their axes (with a sound akin to ‘Devil’s Calling’ by Parkway Drive) to the beat of Daniel Erlandsson‘s drums. There’s plenty of solos, shred offs, and enough heaviness to make Clive Palmer look like a dinner-starved model – so stop what you’re doing and get it in your ear holes stat!

Pre-order Deceivers here

Arch Enemy – Deceivers tracklisting

1. Handshake With Hell
2. Deceiver, Deceiver
3. In The Eye Of The Storm
4. The Watcher
5. Poisoned Arrow
6. Sunset Over The Empire
7. House Of Mirrors
8. Spreading Black Wings
9. Mourning Star
10. One Last Time
11. Exiled From Earth

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3449 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!