Electric Callboy Drop Pop/Metal Banger ‘FCKBOI’ feat. Conquer Divide

Are you ready for a new sound for Electric Callboy?

The German party animals have returned with a new track that’s going to get you moving and probably bring the pop punk crowd into the mix too! They’ve teamed up with the all-female US/Canadian and British band Conquer Divide for ‘FCKBOI‘ – a guitar-driven, up tempo bop that’s full of anthemic melodic vocals with simplistic lyrics about, you guessed it, the realisation that you’re (yes you) just a f*ck boi!

But it’s not just from the perspective of the guy’s point of view, with the addition of Conquer Divide‘s vocalist Kiarely “Kia” Castillo, we hear a back and forth between the ‘friends with benefits/couple’ about how much they want each other, but their friends disapprove. It comes across just as good (if not better) than Machine Gun Kelly and Halsey‘s ‘forget me too‘ with the bouncing between bands really signifying the song’s message and creating a synth-metal-pop jam that’s going to win over a stack more fans!

The song will be on Electric Callboy‘s new album TEKKNO, which is set for release on September 9th. The band will make their debut in Australia at Good Things Festival in December and we can only hope there’ll be some sideshows too.

Don’t forget to revisit our chat with the lads in the return of the Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall podcast!

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown @brownypaul

Stream ‘FCKBOIhere

Pre-Order TEKKNO here

Electric CallboyTEKKNO tracklisting

1. Pump It
2. We Got the Moves
3. Fuckboi
4. Spaceman
5. Mindreader
6. Arrow of Love
7. Parasite
8. Tekkno Train
9. Hurrikan
10. Neon

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3767 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!