Slowly Slowly Are Back with ‘Daisy Chain’ + Announce New LP

Aussie indie rock favs Slowly Slowly have announced their forthcoming record Daisy Chain this week with the emergence of the album’s title track. This onset follows the band’s singles ‘Blueprint‘, ‘Nothing On‘ and ‘Forget You‘ earlier in the year, and carries on their new musical direction.

The breezy pop tune highlights Slowly Slowly’s effortless charm and ability to pen together a pretty, punchy melody that is hard not to get your dance on with your favourite people. Vocalist Ben Stewart shares:

Daisy Chain, I feel, is a culmination point. It’s a story about how the strongest supports in your life can also be the most delicate. It’s about how lucky I am. It’s about growing up, accepting myself. Life is not linear; it seems for me to be this constant circular process. It’s about the ugly nature of fate and how if we don’t find the beauty in it we’re doomed for failure. It’s about the process of turning a blind eye to the weakest parts of yourself so you never grow. It’s about hating yourself. ‘Daisy chain, stay the same’ is a mantra for me about keeping the things I care about most front of mind at all times – there is freedom in that. It’s about the golden years, being every year, from now on.”

While ‘Daisy Chain‘ serves as your daily reminder to keep yourself in the present and to keep your loved ones close to you, it’s yet another stellar track from a band who are entering their most prominent era yet.

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Slowly Slowly’s new album Daisy Chain is out everywhere on November 4 through UNFD. Pre-order here

Slowly Slowly – Daisy Chain tracklisting:

1. Daisy Chain
2. Blueprint
3. Turn It Around
4. Forget You
5. Nothing On
6. Achilles’ Heel
7. Hold My Breath
8. Medicine
9. God
10. Longshot
11. Moving Trains Feat. Dashboard Confessional
12. Papier-Mache

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.