Nicolas Cage Fighter Bring the Heat on ‘Shrine of Wire’ + Announce New Album

Ballarat metal outfit Nicolas Cage Fighter have announced that their brand new album, The Bones That Grew From Pain will drop on July 22 from the legends at Metal Blade Records!

The album’s lead single, ‘Shrine of Wire‘ is meticulous. Stomping in with prolific metallic energy on all fronts from the band, this track gives us a small taste of what to expect more of this July. Honestly, we can already hear how much pain and suffering the lads are expressing through their sludgy brand of heavy metal on this huge belter, highlighting the album’s concept for us:

“Bones are an organic symbol of structure and supposed to install an image of strength and stability. So basically, the record tells narratives of when those two opposites are entwined.”

Well worth a thrash in your ears this weekend, that’s for sure!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order The Bones That Grew From Pain here

Nicolas Cage Fighter – The Bones That Grew From Pain tracklisting:

01. Grey Eye
02. Shrine of Wire
03. Coughing Nails
04. Static Abyss
05. The Bones That Grew from Pain
06. Weeping Sores
07. Compound and Fracture
08. Foundation
09. Heretic’s Vow
10. A Great Ruinous Deed

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.