Counterparts Debut ‘Unwavering Vow’ + Announce New Album

Just when you thought you had your yearly releases all lined up, Counterparts have come out of nowhere with a brand new album announcement for their upcoming release A Eulogy For Those Still Here – set to drop on October 7th via Pure Noise Records.

The album follows 2019’s release Nothing Left To Love which saw the band’s popularity explode worldwide, setting them up as a key player in the next era of heavy/core giants and their lead single ‘Unwavering Vow‘ indicates they’re not playing around anymore. With plenty of introductory blast beats accompanying frontman Brendan Murphy’s schmick screams and those disjointed/jarring guitar riffs, it’s going to be an instant blood pumper upon first listen.

The song is out at midnight local time, check it out below and come back for the official pre-order information once release… I guess the band got tired of leaks and announced it themselves via the tweet above!

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown (@brownypaul)

Pre-order A Eulogy For Those Still Here here

CounterpartsA Eulogy For Those Still Here tracklisting

1. 07/26/2020
2. Whispers Of Your Death
3. Bound To The Burn
4. Unwavering Vow
5. A Eulogy For Those Still Here
6. Skin Beneath A Scar
7. Sworn To Silence
8. What Mirrors Might Reflect
9. Soil II
10. Flesh To Fill Your Wounds
11. A Mass Grave Of Saints

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3574 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!