Motionless In White Invites Knocked Loose’s Bryan Garris For ‘Slaughterhouse’

Motionless In White Slaughterhouse Review

Are Motionless In White heading towards metalcore AOTY territory? Some may aggressively disagree, but others would definitely have it marked as a contender. Scoring The End Of The World is the title of their forthcoming album, and it’s less than a month away (June 10, 2022 via Roadrunner Records). For the players at home, so far we’ve heard blistering breakdowns and ‘bleghs’ on ‘Cyberhex‘, featuring composer Lindsay Schoolcraft as well as Breaking Benjamin inspired ballad, ‘Masterpiece‘.

Today, Motionless In White has unveiled a third song off their sixth album, this one titled ‘Slaughterhouse‘, featuring Bryan Garris of Knocked Loose, who recently released their A Tear In The Fabric Of Life EP (our review here). The band names and track title alone seems like enough to have us in the brace position.

Slaughterhouse‘ picks up the energy again from where ‘Cyberhex‘ left off with Chris Motionless channelling both his cleans and uncleans evenly. With lyrics like “In the land of the free, you’re a slave to your wealth, BLEGH!” you’ll feel captivated by this song. Garris jumps in with the so much suspense, you’ll be begging for a breakdown, and when it hits, you’ll feel equilibrium is back in the world. This is definitely one of the heavier releases off Motionless In White‘s back catalogue, and is an exciting undertaking for Scoring The End Of The World.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Motionless In White – ‘Slaughterhouse‘ feat. Knocked Loose‘s Bryan Garris and
Pre-order Scoring The End Of The World here

Motionless In White Scoring The End Of The World Tracklist

Motionless in White – Scoring The End Of The World tracklisting

1. Meltdown
2. Sign Of Life
3. Werewolf
4. Porcelain
5. Slaughterhouse feat. Bryan Garris of Knocked Loose
6. Masterpiece
7. Cause Of Death
8. We Become The Night
9. Burned At Both Ends II
10. B.F.B.T.G.: Corpse Nation
11. Cyberhex feat. Lindsay Schoolcraft
12. Red, White & Boom feat. Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
13. Scoring The End Of The World feat. Mick Gordon

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (688 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.