The Winner of the 2022 EuroSound Song Contest is…

wall of sound eurovision eurosound song contest 2022

Germany’s electrocore wunderkids Electric Callboy with their song, ‘Pump It’. The band originally pitched the song as Germany’s Eurovision entry but came up sort. They were selected as the German entry for EuroSound though and took out the contest by a single point.

Yes, one point separated ‘Pump It’ from the Maltese entry, Marc Storace’s ‘Lady of the Dark’ from his album Live and Let Live. The former Krokus frontman’s fans came hard in the closing days, catapulting the song into second place.

Third place was also a photo finish with Sweden’s Ghost grabbing the final placing with their single ‘Call Me Little Sunshine’, from their hit album Impera. Right behind them were Ukrainian metalcore stars Jinjer with ‘Disclosure!’, French band ten56. with their single ‘Yenta’ and British post-metalcore heroes Bring Me the Horizon’s controversial single ‘Die4U’. Just 14 points separated the four songs.

Of the songs also appearing in Eurovision this week, Finland’s The Rasmus fared best with ‘Jezabel’, making 9th place. Belgium’s Intelligent Music Project (who were eliminated from Eurovision in the first Semi Final) finished 18th, while San Marino’s Italian superstar Achille Lauro finished in 19th spot. Hopefully he fares better in the second Semi Final on Friday morning (AEST).

Don’t forget to revisit our Guide to Eurovision 2022

Thanks to everyone who voted and shared the contest across social media. Same time next year?

Words by KJ Draven (Twitter and Instagram)

Final Point Totals

Total points
Germany – Electric Callboy ‘Pump It’ 242
Malta – Marc Storace ‘Lady of the Dark’ 241
Sweden – Ghost ‘Call Me Little Sunshine’ 129
Ukraine – Jinjer ‘Disclosure!’ 122
France – ten56 ‘Yenta’ 119
UK – Bring Me The Horizon ‘Die4U’ 115
Switzerland – Zeal & Ardor ‘Death to the Holy’ 51
Poland – Decapitated ‘Cancer Culture’ 45
Finland – The Rasmus ‘Jezabel’ 43
Denmark – Vola ‘Straight Lines’ 38
Slovenia – Within Destruction ‘Nightmare’ 34
Spain – Rave in Fire ‘Shout’ 30
Austria – Oceans ‘The Awakening’ 28
Greece – Gus G ‘Enigma of Life’ 26
Italy – Temperance ‘Diamanti’ 25
Norway – Enslaved ‘Ruun II – The Epitaph’ 24
Netherlands – Charlotte Wessels ‘Victor’ 17
Bulgaria – Intelligent Music Project ‘Intention’ 10
San Marino – Achille Lauro ‘Stripper’ 9

You can still checkout all the songs on our playlist.

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!