Terror Unloads Album’s Title Track / Opener ‘Pain Into Power’

Terror Pain Into Power review

Terror are only days away from dropping their eighth record Pain Into Power. The date to diarise is May 6 via Pure Noise Records, and the homework to embark on is lead-single ‘Can’t Help But Hate‘, featuring Cannibal Corpse‘s Corpsegrinder and second single ‘Boundless Contempt‘. These two prior singles were thunderous, which is unsurprising considering the whole album record was produced by founding guitarist and now NAILS guitarist Todd Jones.

The hardcore hellions have dropped the album’s self-titled single and opener, ‘Pain Into Power’. Running under a minute, this track picks up a thrashy opener before emerging into a Hatebreed-inspired groove. It’s a blink-or-you’ll-miss-it kind of single, but enough to draw a fist and get pumped for release day.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Terror – ‘Pain Into Power‘ here and
Pre-order Pain Into Power here

Terror No Pain No Power tracklisting

Terror – Pain Into Power tracklisting

1. Pain Into Power
2. Unashamed
3. Boundless Contempt
4. Outside The Lies
5. One Thousand Lies
6. Can’t Let It Go
7. Can’t Help But Hate
8. The Hardest Truth
9. On The Verge of Violence
10. Prepare For The Worst
11. Death At Birth

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (693 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.