Upon A Burning Body Unleash Fury Record & Powerful Single ‘A New Responsibility’

Upon A Burning Body A New Responsibility review

8“Everything is bigger in Texas,” as they say, or at least as Upon A Burning Body historically once said – and who knows, they’re probably right. I mean Fit For A King and Kublai Khan (just to name a couple) are all the rage lately. In October last year, Upon A Burning Body graced us with ‘Snake Eyes‘, their first non-cover single since 2020 with their Built From War EP, and before that their Southern Hostility record.

A new album is coming from the bad boys of metalcore. It’s titled Fury and is coming out on May 6th, 2022 via Seek & Strike. With the new record only a month away, Upon A Burning Body have graced us with lead-single and track one of the album, titled ‘A New Responsibility‘.

The first thing that stands out on this new single is the production, it is more on-point than ever. Danny Leal has also continued to refine his deep growl, and against the band’s tough riffs, Upon A Burning Body are sounding super robust, in a way that even hardcore fans may appreciate. This is both ‘A New Responsibility‘ and a new level up. This album could just be a white whale for 2022.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Upon A Burning Body – ‘A New Responsibilityhere and
Pre-order Fury here

Upon A Burning Body - Fury tracklist

Upon A Burning BodyFury tracklisting

1. A New Responsibility
2. Snake Eyes
3. Shapeshifter
4. Meltdown
5. Thunderheart
6. Kill the Ego
7. Clarity
8. Sweet Serenity
9. Who Am I
10. Code of Honor
11. Humbling My Skin

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (695 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.