Get Your Glutes in Order for Electric Callboy’s ‘Spaceman’ feat. FiNCH

electric callboy spaceman

After undergoing a seamless name change to Electric Callboy, our fav German party starters have returned with another anthem full of the now-iconic synth/core combo we’ve grown to love from them!

Spaceman‘ is a camp and wacky as you’d imagine. Starting with rapper FiNCH (no, not the band sorry) spitting bullets in his native tongue, the rest of the lads join in with an uptempo synth-heavy chorus with simplistic lyrics (language barrier/rhyming) in what ends up being a catchy earworm that you can’t help but nod along too. It hasn’t got the same pull as ‘Hypa Hypa‘ or ‘We Got The Moves‘ but it may be a grower… there’s also a breakdown too so don’t feat, the core and screams are still present.

It’s tongue-in-cheek fun and if you go into it with that approach, you’ll appreciate it more!

electric callboy tekkno album review

Electric Callboy – TEKKNO tracklisting

1. Pump It
2. We Got the Moves
3. Fuckboi
4. Spaceman
5. Mindreader
6. Arrow of Love
7. Parasite
8. Tekkno Train
9. Hurrikan
10. Neon

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3539 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!