Opeth Shares In Cauda Venenum B-side Single ‘Width of a Circle’

Opeth Width of a Circle review

In 2019, metal fans around the world were serenaded by Opeth‘s In Cauda Venenum album (our review here), released with the premium experience of both English and Swedish versions. Well, three years on and the Prog-sweethearts have shared what appears as a B-side track titled ‘Width of a Circle‘, which you can hear right now.

Some fans have reported that they’ve already heard this track when they grabbed the physical / connoisseur edition of In Cauda Venenum, but no one else had as it had not been released digitally until now. The five-minute song is so stellar, you’ll be boggled by its delayed share with the rest of the world. It has all the contemporary Opeth ingredients that made In Cauda Venenum the superb record it was, and is stylistically consistent with the mood of the record.

Update: Opeth have now officially announced the In Cauda Venenum Extended Edition, featuring six bonus tracks, including ‘Width of a Circle’ out on 13 May, 2022 via Atomic Fire.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Opeth – ‘Width of a Circlehere and
Pre-order In Cauda Venenum Extended Edition here

Opeth In Cauda Venenum Extended Edition tracklist

Opeth – In Cauda Venenum Extended Edition tracklisting
CD 1
1. Garden Of Earthly Delights
2. Dignity
3. Heart In Hand
4. Next Of Kin
5. Lovelorn Crime
6. Charlatan
7. Universal Truth
8. The Garroter
9. Continuum
10. All Things Will Pass

CD 2
1. Livets Trädgård
2. Svekets Prins
3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör
4. De Närmast Sörjande
5. Minnets Yta
6. Charlatan
7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas
8. Banemannen
9. Kontinuerlig Drift
10. Allting Tar Slut

CD 3
1. The Mob
2. Width of a Circle
3. Freedom & Tyranny
4. Pöbeln
5. Cirkelns Riktning
6. Frihet & Tyranni

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (688 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.