Nova Twins Unleash Empowering Single ‘Cleopatra’

Most of us best know these girls from their Bring Me the Horizon feature, but the Nova Twins are a bad ass metal pop duo who are out to crush the industry with their seering blend of genres. Their latest track, ‘Cleopatra’ is a heavy-hitting, crushing anthem for females the world over, it’s almost intimidating to hear.

Appearing off the girls’ forthcoming record, Supernova (out June 17 via Marshall Music), ‘Cleopatra’ kicks in with some feisty sonics that gives you a newfound confidence to take on whatever you want. Next to previous track ‘Antagonist’, this one challenges the alternative/pop status quo. Forget everything you know about pop melodies; the Nova Twins are blurring the lines in metal/pop this year. We reckon they’re the best ones disrupting the industry since BABYMETAL.

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order Supernova here

Nova Twins – Supernova tracklisting:

1. Power (Intro)
2. Antagonist
3. Cleopatra
4. K.M.B.
5. Fire & Ice
6. Puzzles
7. A Dark Place For Somewhere Beautiful
8. Toolbox
9. Choose Your Fighter
10. Enemy
11. Sleep Paralysis

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1085 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.