Machine Gun Kelly + Bring Me The Horizon’s Studio ‘Maybe’ Collab Is Out

We’ve been waiting for it and now it’s finally here. After a first look of the track at the Emo Nite LA Machine Gun Kelly has released the official studio version of ‘Maybe‘ feat. Bring Me The Horizon. The collab comes after the very recent BMTH collab with Ed Sheeran just last month.

MGK has also recently shared info for his upcoming album Mainstream Sellout coming out next week on March 25 with ‘Maybe’ and ‘Emo Girl‘ feat. Willow to be included. The whopping sixteen-track LP includes a bunch of features including Pete Davidson and Blackbear.

The studio version of ‘Maybe‘ has Oli Sykes delivering both gutturals and his signature yells across Travis Barker‘s signature drumming style. The studio version of this track is certainly decent track, and may stand out on the album for alternative fans. For the long term pop punk/emo kids, you may hear similar sound to that of Paramore‘s ‘Misery Business‘ throughout – whether that’s a nod to the band or continuation of MGK’s cover from back in 2020 it begs the question was it intentional or are we just overhinking it!?

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Machine Gun Kelly – ‘Maybe‘ feat. Bring Me The Horizon here and
Pre-order Mainstream Sellout here

Machine Gun Kelly Mainstream Sellout tracklist

Stream Machine Gun Kelly Mainstream Sellout tracklisting

1. Born With Horns
2. God Save Me
3. Maybe” feat. Bring Me the Horizon
4. Drug Dealer feat. Lil Wayne
5. Wall of Fame feat. Pete Davidson
6. Mainstream Sellout
7. Make-Up Sex feat. Blackbear
8. Emo Girl feat. Willow
9. 5150
10. Papercuts
11. WW4
12. Ay! feat. Lil Wayne
13. Fake Love Don’t Last feat. Iann Dior
14. Die in California feat. Young Thug and Gunna
15. Sid & Nancy
16. Twin Flame

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.