Tallah Reveals Chaotic New Single ‘Telescope’ + Announces Sophomore Record

Nu-metalcore band Tallah are emerging into the scene very fast. In 2020 they released debut album Matriphagy, and since then got attention with their vicious standalone single last year called ‘Vanilla Paste‘, featuring Chelsea Grin / Darko (US)‘s Tom Barber, as well as AJ Channer of Fire From The Gods and G of Guerrilla Warfare.

The Pennsylvanian sextet includes Mike Portnoy‘s son Max on drums, and they’re back with some new jams. Tallah enter 2022 with brand new single ‘Telescope‘. The new single could even go as far as nu-mathcore. The relentless chaos is countered by a somewhat rhythmic chorus tied in with spoken-growl verses. There’s definitely a menacing energy about this one.

Update: Tallah have now officially announced their sophomore record The Generation Of Danger out on September 9th, 2022 via Earache Records.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Tallah – ‘Telescopehere and
Pre-order The Generation Of Danger here

Tallah The Generation of Danger Tracklist

TallahThe Generation Of Danger tracklisting

1. mud_castle
2. The Hard Reset
3. Stomping Grounds
4. The Impressionist
5. Shaken (not stirred)
6. For The Recognition
7. Of Nothing
8. Dicker’s Done
9. Telescope
10. Wendrid
11. Headfirst
12. Thistle
13. How Long

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (695 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Comment on Tallah Reveals Chaotic New Single ‘Telescope’ + Announces Sophomore Record

  1. Telescope is the best thing that ever happened to me i mean the message passed is so so strong

Comments are closed.