Ghost Premiere ‘Twenties’ Off Impera

Ghost Twenties review

Ghost have been building a lot of excitement for their fifth studio album Imperato be released on March 11, via Loma Vista Recordings. When announcing the record, the Swedes released ‘Call Me Little Sunshine‘, joining ‘Hunter’s Moon, completing the singles we’ve heard so far.

Twenties‘ is a four-minute track that is both dark and uplifting, a perfect storm for Ghost. With heavy thrash elements, the song is an absolute sing-a-long, and it sounds like it was a really fun one for the band to create, but in particular for Tobias Forge. With the band ‘soaring in disguise‘, you’ll also enjoy the soaring guitar hooks towards the end too.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Ghost – ‘Twenties’ here and
Pre-order Impera here

Ghost Twenties review

Ghost – Impera tracklisting:

1. Imperium
2. Kaisarion
3. Spillways
4. Call Me Little Sunshine
5. Hunter’s Moon
6. Watcher In The Sky
7. Dominion
8. Twenties
9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
10. Grift Wood
11. Bite Of Passage
12. Respite On The Spital Fields

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (695 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.