Memphis May Fire Finally Announce Collective Album Remade In Misery + Single ‘Make Believe’

Memphis May Fire Remade In Misery Tracklisting

Memphis May Fire have certainly mastered the art of a drip-feed. The metalcore maestros have officially announced upcoming record Remade In Misery. The band’s seventh album will be released on June 3rd, 2022 via Rise Records. If you’re wondering which songs are making the album, see the tracklisting below, but you’ll probably already know that it includes all the singles released so far, namely – ‘Blood & Water‘, ‘Death Inside‘, ‘Bleed Me Dry’, ‘Somebody‘, ‘Left For Dead‘ and ‘The American Dream‘ (we told you they know how to drip-feed).

The Texan outfit have also dropped new single ‘Make Believe‘ to coincide with the album announcement. With their noughties metalcore revival on many of their 2021 singles we’ve heard so far, this new one slows things down a notch (at least at the start). Matty Mullins channels his harmonic clean vocal style, and dials it up for the chorus – but without fluctuation to unclean vocals… yet. The song is instrumentally heavy, and picks up further as they hit breakdown-city towards the end, and that’s where Mullins brings out the growl.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Memphis May Fire – ‘Make Believe‘ here and
Pre-order Remade In Misery here

Memphis May Fire Remade In Misery Tracklisting

Stream Memphis May Fire Remade In Misery tracklisting

1. Blood & Water
2. Bleed Me Dry
3. Somebody
4. Death Inside
5. The American Dream
6. Your Turn
7. Make Believe
8. Misery
9. Left For Dead
10. Only Human (Feat. AJ Channer of Fire From The Gods)
11. The Fight Within

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (687 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.