Windwaker Debut New Single ‘Beautiful + Announce New Album, Love Language

Since their debut EP, Empire over three years ago, Windwaker quickly evolved into one of Australia’s most promising acts. Following an extended hibernation period and an abundance of memes, the band have risen once again and come out extravagantly with their brand new single, ‘Beautiful’. Combining an array of influences into an insane melting pot of metal, electronic and rock, vocalist Will King leads the dymamic four-piece into a thumping metal/rock soundtrack which sees them as a tiny force to be reckoned with in this crazy world:

“‘Beautiful’ paints an outline of the modern world. The good, the bad, the ugly. The left, the right. The saints, the criminals. The systematic zombies, the fearless. The overall subject of the song allows listeners to level shortly, before digesting the rest of the album, to consider how it would feel to be someone or something else in what is obviously very much a chaotic world to exist in right now. ‘Beautiful’ boldly juxtaposes the reality of those of different socio-economic backgrounds based on circumstances relating to trauma, addiction, crime and beyond.”

Alongside this monster of a single comes the highly anticipated announcement of their debut full-length record, Love Language. The LP will be released on May 6th via Cooking Vinyl Australia (or Fearless Records for our US readers).

For those of you that tuned into our epic AfterFilm, A Metal Knight’s Tale, you might remember Browny’s chat with the band where they discreetly mentioned that February would be the time that things would finally be happening for Camp Windwaker. Well, the secret’s finally out, she’s a beaut and we couldn’t be more stoked for the boys.

After hearing the chaotic intro to Love Language that is ‘Beautiful’, this entire album is going to be a solid release. I can feel it.

Written by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-save Love Language here

Windwaker – Love Language tracklisting:

1. Beautiful
2. Lucy
3. Nighthawk
4. Dopamine Freestyle
5. Me + You, But Mostly Me
6. Glow
7. Trenches
8. Superstitious Fantasy
9. Silver Linings
10. Love Language
11. Hide & Seek
12. The Rain

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1085 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.