Cancer Bats Are Back With Psychic Jailbreak LP + Raw Title Track

Cancer Bats - Psychic Tracklisting

It’s been a minute since the last Cancer Bats record – just about four years in fact. The Canadian hardcore punk band released The Spark That Moves in 2018, and since then they’ve released two EPs, one titled
New Damage Records Switcheroo Vol 1.Cancer Bats / Single Mothers and the other – You’ll Never Break Us // Separation Sessions, Vol. 1

The Toronto-based outfit have just announced their seventh studio record, titled Psychic Jailbreak and released the title track. The long-awaited LP will be out on on April 15th, 2022 and comes with a title track which you can listen to right now. ‘Psychic Jailbreak‘ is packed with raw punk energy and is a refreshing bundle of noise. Channelling Rob Zombie-esque vocals, Liam Cormier gives it his all, with a promising record ahead.

On the new single, Cormier says:

“We needed to kick things off with a total banger of a track that makes you want to pump your fist in the air, smash your head to the beat, all while screaming the call to action REJECT THE FALLACY OF TIME! The concept of a Psychic Jailbreak is to completely change one’s perspective on something, in this case it’s our ideas of fixed linear time.” 

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream and pre-order Cancer Bats Psychic Jailbreak here

Cancer BatsPsychic Jailbreak tracklisting

1. Radiate
2. The Hoof
3. Lonely Bong
4. Friday Night
5. Hammering On
6. Crocodiles
7. Shadow Of Mercury
8. Keep On Breathin
9. Pressure Mind
10. Rollin Threes
11. Psychic Jailbreak

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.