The Linda Lindas Share Forthcoming Album’s Title Track ‘Growing Up’

They’re incredibly quirky and more fashion conscious than your average band. But Los Angeles all-girl punk act The Linda Lindas are finally ready to grow the heck up with their forthcoming album, Growing Up on April 8 via Epitaph Records.

Well, almost. Title track ‘Growing Up’ is an undeniably catchy tune of indie punk and power pop that’ll kick start your inner child. It might not be everyone’s cuppa tea, but The Linda Lindas must be doing something right if Rage Against the Machine and Paramore’s Hayley Williams are fans.

The music video is hella cute though. Directed by Humberto Leon, it sees the girls reminscing of their youth in what is inevitably their present life. Reminds me of childhood sleepovers and if you’re a cat lover, there’s a good chance you’re gonna dig this track too!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

The Linda Lindas release their new album, Growing Up on April 8. Pre-order here

The Linda Lindas – Growing Up tracklisting:

1. Oh!
2. Growing Up
3. Talking To Myself
4. Fine
5. Nino
6. Why
7. Cuantas Veces
8. Remember
9. Magic
10. Racist, Sexist Boy

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.