Landmvrks Drop ‘Death’ Single With STFP’s Drew York + Announce Deluxe LP

Landmvrks Death Drew York Review

French metalers Landmvrks have been teasing something for a few days and have now premiered new single ‘Death‘ featuring Drew York of Stray From The Path. The single comes with the deluxe release of their record Lost In The Waves, coming out on March 18th via Arising Empire – in multiple variants of vinyl too.

The deluxe will include two more new songs with respective features from Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!‘s Bertrand Poncet and Resolve‘s Anthony Diliberto, as well as a full livestream set from June 2nd, 2021.

Were you hoping for a heavy one with ‘Death‘? If so, if you’ve come to the right place. Kicking in with a hip-hop bassline strong nu-metal vibes, those signature Landmvrks riffs kick in, with York jumping in early in the piece to continue the spoken-word ruckus behind a myriad of drum kicks in and groovy riffs. It’s an absolutely awesome collaboration, and beyond exciting as a deluxe track.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Landmvrks ‘Death’ feat. Drew York of Stray of The Path
and pre-order Lost In The Waves (The Complete Edition) here

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.