Corpsegrinder Announces Debut Solo Album + Drops Single ‘Acid Vat’ feat. Erik Rutan

For those of you in the mood to murder someone after hearing Mariah Carey’s Christmas bullshit for the 666th time, have we got a treat for you…

Our mate George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher has just pumped out his first single ‘Acid Vat’ off of his upcoming debut solo album Corpsegrinder, due out February 25th, 2022.Featuring fellow Cannibal Corpse band member Erik Rutan on guitars, this festy treat has arrived just in time to see you drag that fucking tree outside, hang those Michael Bublé Christmas Compilation CD’s off the branches and setting those evil bastards on fire.

So turn the volume down on Die Hard, guzzle the last of the egg-nog, turn ‘Acid Vat’ up to 11 and let Uncle Corpsey hammer those vile memories of a joyous love-filled holiday out of your ear holes and onto that burning pile of festive green plastic, smouldering next to where your drunk uncle vomited up Christmas lunch.

Back in April, Cannibal Corpse released their 15th studio album Violence Unimagined (our review here) and if that left you wanting more brutal goodness, then this’ll certainly come back for a second bloody slaying of your eardrums!

Words By Duane James @duanejames666

Stream ‘Acid Vathere

Pre-order Corpsegrinder here

corpsegrinder solo album

Corpsegrinder – Corpsegrinder tracklisting

1. Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan)
2. Bottom Dweller
3. On Wings of Carnage
4. All Souls Get Torn
5. Death Is the Only Key
6. Crimson Proof
7. Devourer of Souls
8. Defined by Your Demise
9. Master of the Longest Night
10. Vaguely Human

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3813 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Comment on Corpsegrinder Announces Debut Solo Album + Drops Single ‘Acid Vat’ feat. Erik Rutan

  1. Frank Smyth // February 27, 2022 at 7:22 pm //

    Nobody in their right mind is pay $90+ US for a CD including shipping.

Comments are closed.