Architects To Perform For Those That Wish To Exist at Abbey Road in December

Last year, Brighton metal icons Architects wowed online crowds with their spellbinding livestream event Live at Royal Albert Hall which not only saved 2020, but proved just how much of an unstoppable force this band were in this current day and age… Now, the band are set to do the same with 2021!

The boys have announced an upcoming gloabl streaming performance of their latest opus For Those That Wish To Exist (our review here) will will take place from the world famous Abbey Road Studios on December 11th at 12pm PT/3pm ET – which is 6am AEST (QLD), 6:30am SAST (SA) , 7am AEDT (VIC/Melb Tas) and 4am AWST (WA). Having already shown us a glimps with their ‘Animals’ (Orchestral) – Live at Abbey Roadvideo released back in March, you know it’s going to be EPIC.

Frontman Sam Carter (who we caught up with back in Feb for our Virtual Hangs series) tweeted his excitement when celebrating the studio’s 90th Anniversary recently which has seen performances from the likes of Iron Maiden, Def Leppard, Panic! at the Disco, Blondie, The Killers, Biffy Clyro, Joan Armatrading, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Green Day, and probably the most infamous band of all, The Beatles, visiting through their doors at some point in the 90 years they’ve been opening  theor doors for

The performance will see the band joined by Parallax Orchestra, consisting of some of England’s best and most versatile classical musicians in an arrangement written by Simon Dobson, Parallax Orchestra‘s conductor and a three times British Composer award (BASCA) winner for his compositions.

The performancr will be available for 48 hours after the initial premiere and if you missed their last one, which had over 100,000 fans tuning in from all across the globe, you need to firstly upper-cut yourself and then grab a ticket below!

The Abbey Road Studios stream will premiere via Veeps then be available to stream for 48 hours afterwards.

Architects – Live At Abbey Road Global Stream

Tickets Here

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3253 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager/Interviewer & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: