Archspire Unleash New Single ‘Drone Corpse Aviator’

Archspire continue their unflinching, meticulously crafted high octane assault on the heavy music world with the release of their third single ‘Drone Corpse Aviator’ off of their upcoming album Bleed The Future, out October 29.

The lads have once again delivered a tech-death metal masterpiece that, along with previous releases ‘Golden Mouth of Ruin’ and the title track ‘Bleed The Future’, has this album shaping up to be an absolute fucking banger. When it comes to this super technical and brutal style of music, Archspire leave all others for dead and ‘Drone Corpse Aviator’ is no exception. 

To cap it off, the lads have also made a music video that caps off a trilogy of clips that provides a brilliant overview of what these lads are about. ‘Golden’ shows the technical expertise of the entire group, especially drummer Spencer Prewett who plays so fast it’s almost a blur, ‘Bleed’, a lyric video that showcases singer Oliver Rae Aleron’s insane lyrical content and machine gun vocal delivery, and now ‘Drone’, a violent, explodey ball of gory fun that has Oli singing out of his throat Britney Spears South Park style after the top half of his head goes missing. It’s fucking brilliant.

‘Drone’ is also a prime example why this mob from Vancouver, Canada are largely untouched when it comes to this insanely extreme style of music. Succinct, brutal, annihilating and a damage to your health if you try and headbang in time with he beat. Proceed with extreme caution.

Words by Duane James @duanejames666

Bleed The Future is out October 29 via Seasons Of Mist. Pre-order here

Archspire – Bleed the Future tracklisting:

1. Drone Corpse Aviator
2. Golden Mouth Of Ruin
3. Abandon The Linear
4. Bleed The Future
5. Drain Of Incarnation
6. Acrid Canon
7. Reverie On The Onyx
8. A.U.M

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About duanejames (60 Articles)
Wall of Sound's resident Heavy Metal Bogan. Father. Husband. Professional Tattooer. Untrained Artist. Part time writer. Full time fanboy.