Wildheart Announce Debut Album ‘Global Crisis’ with Frenetic New Single

I love coming across a band that inspires me to venture out of my comfort zone. That’s exactly what Queensland-based hardcore outfit Wildheart have set forth with their brand new single ‘Show Me What It’s Like To Be Worthless’. From its staggering melodies driving up the wall to hearing frontman Axel Best’s compelling vocals throughout the track, the band’s newest creation is their tightest, angriest piece of music yet.

Best highlights that:

“‘Show Me What It’s Like To Be Worthless’ is one of the more melodic songs we have written and is probably one of the darkest taken from the upcoming album. There has been an insane amount of uncertainty over the past few years with everything that has happened both locally and internationally – and we wanted to tap into something lyrically dark, but moving, with this song.”

With their debut album Global Crisis set for release on November 5, you can bet on Wildheart having plenty more angst-fuelled fire to add to their blend of melodic hardcore down the line. Get excited!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-save Global Crisis here

Wildheart – Global Crisis tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. The Lucky Country
3. Backburner feat. Bruce Shillingsworth
4. Heartbreaker
5. Know Justice
6. The Long Slow Whisper feat. Danielle O’Grady
7. Oblivion
8. No Peace
9. Rising Tide feat. Shaun Allen
10. Like A Dragon
11. Out For Blood
12. False Hope Fake Happiness
13. Show Me What It’s Like To Be Worthless

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. PREMIERE: Wildheart Are ‘Out For Blood’ with New Song from Forthcoming Debut LP Global Crisis – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.