The Plot In You Drop Yet Another Ace Track ‘Paradigm’

the plot in you australian tour

Ooh, this is a little bit different for The Plot In You. Ahead of their album Swan Song‘s release next Friday, the band have released ‘Paradigm’ and it has a different feel entirely. Thunderous riffs that lend towards more of a rock sound rather than their usual moody metal. It still has unexpected sonic flourishes and powerful vocals, but it’s a little more chaotic in a good way.

According to frontman Landon Tewers:

“I wrote ‘Paradigm’ for another band in 2020… I kept coming back to it with my own vocal ideas and ultimately decided to keep it for myself. ‘Paradigm’ is about the ridiculousness of worshipping artists and content creators — most of which don’t care about the impact or message they bring.”

September 17th is the date to look out for but get keen early with this new track!

Words by Ebony Story

Pre-Order Swan Song here

The Plot In You – Swan Song tracklisting:

1. Letters To A Dead Friend
2. Fall Again”
3. Face Me”
4. Too Far Gone
5. Paradigm
6. Both To Blame
7. Too Heavy
8. Enemy
9. Whole Without Me
10. Freed

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ebony Story (199 Articles)
Wall of Sound Music Journo & Podcast Host // Loving the heavy heavy