Ice Nine Kills Tackle Resident Evil Franchise in ‘Rainy Day’

Our speculations were true, Ice Nine Kills have taken on the Resident Evil franchise in fine form with their new single ‘Rainy Day‘ taken from forthcoming album The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood – out October 15th via Fearless Records and the video is somethig straight outta hollywood!

Featuring hoards of zombies, blood, signature nods to both the game and movie franchise and ZOMBIFIED ASH COSTELLO from NEW YEARS DAY tearing up the place, it’s a whole lotta fun rolled into one astonishing music video which has officially bypassed that video game to movie adaption of House of the Dead. If you haven’t seen it, don’t! I’ll admit thought, upon hearing the song for the first time yesterday, I didn’t rate it as much as the first two singles (‘Hip to be Scared’ and ‘Assault & Batteries’) but affter watching it with the visuals overnight, it’s yet another win for INK!

Stay up to date with all of Ice Nine Kills’ track reveals and predictions via our
official The Silver Scream 2 Speculation list

The Silver Scream 2 is out October 15th via Fearless Records
Pre-order here

Ice Nine Kills – The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood tracklisting

1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements
7. Rainy Day
8. Hip To Be Scared (ft. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
9. Take Your Pick (ft. Corpsegrinder of Cannibal Corpse)
10. The Box (ft. Brandon Saller of Atreyu and Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (ft. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Würst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3769 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Ice Nine Kills Are Releasing A Resident Evil Inspired Track Very Soon! – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.