TesseracT Uncover ‘Tourniquet’ Performance from PORTALS Cinematic Live Experience

Alright prog fans, we’re etching closer to the release of TesseracT‘s highly anticipated release of P O R T A L S – their Multi Format Release of The Aural & Visual Cinematic Live Experience that’s guaranteed to blow minds and loads in the same vein. You’ll be able to get your hands on both the album (or Blu-Ray fim) on August 27th via Kscope.

Until then, the boys have delivered yet another teaser for us in the form of ‘Tourniquet’ which just sounds so crisp, clean and bloody good if you just wanna chill out and watch a technical prog band so what they do best!

When discussing the new sample. bass player Amos Williams says:

“We wanted to bring a balance of fan favourites and deep cuts to the show, Tourniquet is one of those songs that sits firmly in both of those camps. And one we have never performed live before. It’s such a powerful build up that we knew we had to find a really interesting way to support this visually. And the team of Tom Campbell (LD), Dan Briggs (Lasers), and Richard Oaks (DP) really brought their A game. When we saw this footage back it was mesmerising. Once again, this song highlights just what a wonderful team effort this was. The colours, the vibe, the cinematography, it all intertwines to lift the song to another level.“

The film and soundtrack will be issued on an array of formats including Blu-Ray, Triple LP soundtrack and as a limited edition deluxe 4 disc book edition.

Pre-Order PORTALS here

TesseracTP O R T A L S tracklisting

1. Of Matter (P O R T A L S) [13:55]
2. King (P O R T A L S) [06:28]
3. Concealing Fate Parts 1, 2 & 3 (P O R T A L S) [18:15]
4. Tourniquet (P O R T A L S) [04:30]
5. Beneath My Skin / Mirror Image (P O R T A L S) [05:44]
6. Orbital (P O R T A L S) [02:06]
7. Juno (P O R T A L S) [06:11]
8. Cages (P O R T A L S) [05:28]
9. Dystopia (P O R T A L S) [06:43]
10. Phoenix (P O R T A L S) [04:18]
11. Nocturne (P O R T A L S) [04:21]
12. Eden (P O R T A L S) [06:30]
13. Of Energy (P O R T A L S) [11:05]
14. Seven Names (P O R T A L S) [05:02]

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3539 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!