The Sky’s The Limit for LOSER As They Soar On ‘Head First’

Melbourne rockers LOSER have embarked on the next phase of their career by announcing sophomore album, All The Rage today with brand new track ‘Head First’. For their forthcoming album, the band have drawn further into their nostalgic, 2000s rock influences and this is pretty evident from the jarring first single.

Delivering soaring alternative/rock melodies reminiscent of bands like Jimmy Eat World that finishes off with a very youthful, edgy Blink-182 cliffhanger, LOSER vocalist/guitarist Tim Maxwell explains the inspiration behind their latest track:

“The very first line of the song came to me after an incident where I was shopping and I went to try on an item of clothing with my head down walking into the change room but little did I realise there was a huge steel beam above me. It sent me straight to the ground and no one in the shop noticed for a bit.

It didn’t feel very nice and felt like part of my brain was missing. The song is about determination to keep doing what I want in my life and never give in. Musically, the idea was to have that acoustic Blink feel with a huge Pumpkins style verse/chorus.”

LOSER’s album, All The Rage is out September 10 through Domestic La La. Pre-order here

LOSER – All the Rage tracklisting:

1. Head First
2. On The Edge
3. Don’t Leave Me
4. Upside Down
5. All I Need
6. Time Won’t Wait
7. Skyward
8. Stall
9. So
10. Meant To Be

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.