Hawthorne Heights Are Here to Feed Your ‘Constant Dread’

I know, I know. It’s hard to crawl out of this endless hole of doom and gloom lately, so I’ve kinda found the best song to feed your mood today. 2000s alternative/emo rock outfit Hawthorne Heights have descended upon us and revealed their brand new single ‘Constant Dread’.

Featuring a spine-tingling scream-y breakdown by Counterparts’ vocalist Brendan Murphy, the band return with an equally as catchy rock melody which will have you singing along in a heartbeat, but not before racing to grab that eyeliner. ‘Constant Dread’ has that familiar sound from many of the band’s former hits in their heyday (‘Ohio Is For Lovers’ and ‘This is Who We Are’).

While I’m not too familiar with the band’s last release, Lost Frequencies, I can confidently say though that Hawthorne Heights are headed back to their former emo glory days with this latest banger. Lap this song up now, because there’s more on the way when the band releases their forthcoming album, The Rain Just Follows Me on September 10 through Pure Noise Records.

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order The Rain Just Follows Me here

Hawthorne Heights – The Rain Just Follows Me tracklisting:

1. Constant Dread (Featuring Brendan Murphy)
2. The Rain Just Follows Me
3. Holy Coast
4. Tired And Alone
5. Thunder In Our Hearts
6. Spray Paint It Black (Featuring Anthony Raneri)
7. Dull Headlights
8. Palm Canyon Drive
9. Seafoam (Featuring William Ryan Key)
10. Words Can’t Hurt
11. Bambarra Beach (The End)

About Tamara May (815 Articles)
WoS Assistant Editor // Pop Punk Enthusiast // Also A Snowboarder & Traveller.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Hawthorne Heights Drop Title Track Of New Album ‘The Rain Just Follows Me’ – Wall Of Sound

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: