Andrew W.K. Hones In On Metal Side with ‘Everybody Sins’

It’s been a bit over two months since we last heard from Andrew W.K. but the party king is back with a brand new song called ‘Everybody Sins‘ from his forthcoming album God Is Partying which is set for release on September 10th via Napalm Records.

The track pulls off some classic glam metal vibes (think Motley meets Steel Panther) and W.K.’s voice is perfect for this direction. Known for his hype up antics, could we see Andrew and co. heading down a metal rabbithole with this new release? It seems like it, especially since the release of ‘Babylon‘ which first featured this style of music when it dropped at the start of the year!

The party king himself spoke about the new track revealing:

”When we started working on the video for ‘Everybody Sins’, the director and I were scheming and straining over some of the choreography and camera moves. Now, I do realize some people will say life’s too short to scheme and strain like this. And others will say life’s too short NOT to scheme and strain. Still, other people will say both these approaches are incorrect. And what do I say? Everything I just said in the video for ‘Everybody Sins’.”

I have no idea what the fuck he said then, so just check out the song below!

Pre-Order God Is Partying here

Andrew W.K. – God Is Partying tracklisting

1 Everybody Sins
2 Babalon
3 No One to Know
4 Stay True to Your Heart
5 Goddess Partying
6 I’m in Heaven
7 Remember Your Oath
8 My Tower
9 And Then We Blew Apart

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!