Courtney LaPlante – Spiritbox ‘A Tumultuous Wave’

Spiritbox (Bill, Courtney and Mike)

They are literally the hottest band right now. Spiritbox are set to release their debut album Eternal Blue on September 17, and we just thought we’d get in early to have a chat with the frontwoman herself, Courtney LaPlante. Brimming with excitement to finally drop their album into our hands, Courtney spoke about the up and down journey of putting the album together, and how she changes her aesthetic to help her define a new period in her life, and the band’s too.

Oh, and girls, did you want to learn how to scream? Well, our girl Courtney has some super great tips for us and I can tell you, we’re on our way for sure.

Give it a listen to hear more about the band’s songwriting process and how much they want to come and visit Australia, home of their biggest fans.

Interview by Ebony Story


Pre-Order Eternal Blue here

Spiritbox – Eternal Blue tracklisting

1. Sun Killer
2. Hurt You
3. Yellowjacket feat Sam Carter
4. The Summit
5. Secret Garden
6. Silk In The Strings
7. Holy Roller
8. Eternal Blue
9. We Live In A Strange World
10. Halcyon
11. Circle With Me
12. Constance

About Ebony Story (229 Articles)
Wall of Sound Music Journo & Podcast Host // Loving the heavy heavy

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 2021… The Year So Far – We Name Our Top 7 Releases – Wall Of Sound
  2. Spiritbox – Eternal Blue (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.