AFI Drop Two More New Tracks from Bodies

All good things come in two’s it seems, and AFI have delivered another two new tracks from their forthcoming album, Bodies.

‘Dulceria’ delivers more of that 80s wave synth the band band honed in on when they unleashed ‘Begging For Trouble’ earlier this year. This song may take many fans by surprise here as it sounds like AFI went even more left field here, which will intrigue many.

If that felt a little strange to you even for AFI, accompanying track ‘Far Too Near’ will most definitely reel you in to what the band are planning to deliver more of when Bodies drops in June. It’s a little more rock here, and all you closet Arctic Monkeys fans will be delighted. To be honest with you, ‘Far Too Near’ was far more enjoyable to my ears and may have you out of your seat for this one.

Stream ‘Dulceria’ and ‘Far Too Near’ here

AFI’s new album Bodies is out June 11 through Rise Records. Pre-Order here

AFIBodies tracklisting

1. Twisted Tongues
2. Far Too Near
3. Dulcería
4. On Your Back
5. Escape From Los Angeles
6. Begging For Trouble
7. Back From The Flesh
8. Looking Tragic
9. Death Of The Party
10. No Eyes
11. Tied To A Tree

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.