Twenty One Pilots Unveil New Song ‘Shy Away’ + Announce New Album

It’s been rather quiet for alternative/pop duo Twenty One Pilots these last few years. Frontman Tyler Joseph did reveal a one-off single called ‘Level of Concern’ during the turmoil of 2020 and hey, it definitely tied us and the fans over for the time being. However, the pair are now ready to unveil a new era of Twenty One Pilots and I hope you’re as keen as we are!

‘Shy Away’ is the band’s new single, and it definitely lies along the same veins as last year’s track and will no doubt be on everyone’s minds within a day or two. It’s the first song to come from Twenty One Pilot’s forthcoming album, Scaled and Icy which is slated to drop on May 21 through Fueled By Ramen. It’ll be the band’s third full-length album, and their first release since 2018’s Trench.

Pre-order Scaled and Icy here

Twenty One Pilots – Scaled and Icy tracklisting:

1. Good Day
2. Choker
3. Shy Away
4. The Outside
5. Saturday
6. Never Take It
7. Mulberry Street
8. Formidable
9. Bounce Man
10. No Chances
11. Redecorate

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.