Hacktivist Unleash New Single ‘Planet Zero’ + Announce New Album Hyperdialect

After dropping a killer single last November with Kid Bookie, UK nu-metal hybrids Hacktivist are back with another grenade bomb of a track. ‘Planet Zero’ is a song about the natural world that we live in, with an all-too important underlying. However, listening to the song itself is pure bliss. It’s full of insane breakdowns and a particular nu-metal/trance rhythm that is super reminiscent of the 90s. Co-vocalist Jot Maxi shares a few words about what ‘Planet Zero’ holds:

“There are so many things wrong with the way humanity is. We’re self-destructive and everybody knows it. It’s in a lot of films, especially in science fiction. But that dark future is no longer fiction and it’s very clear that we’re on a downwards path. If I buy a bottle of something to drink, it’s going to be sold in plastic and I’m going to feel guilt about that. Take a look at any city around the world – there’s so much opulence and grandeur on show, but look closely enough and you’ll find people living on the streets, homeless. Where is this going? There are islands of plastic bottles in the sea now, but we only have this one planet. It’s mad. It’s all tilting downwards, and into the mouth’s of the rich.”

Planet Zero‘ is taken from Hacktivist‘s forthcoming album, Hyperdialect out on Friday 18 June through UNFD.
Pre-order here

Hacktivist announce new album 'Hyperdialect' - Distorted Sound Magazine

Hacktivist – Hyperdialect tracklisting:

1. Anti Emcees
2. Luminosity
3. Lifeform
4. Armoured Core (ft. Kid Bookie)
5. Turning Tables
6. Currency
7. Hyperdialect (ft. Aaron Matts)
8. Dogs Of War
9. Ultima Dies
10. Planet Zero
11. How Dare You Exist
12. Reprogram

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1061 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.