Chasing Ghosts Return With New Single ‘Busted Lung’

Following the national success of their thought-provoking singleSummer‘, Melbourne’s Chasing Ghosts have returned with their latest true-story inspired jam ‘Busted Lung‘, which centres around the assault of a young gay man in 2015, who was the victim of a sickening hate crime which resulted in his attackers facing 15 years jail time for their actions. In an incredible display of compassion, courage and forgiveness, the survivor advocated for the perpetrators to maintain their freedom and be given a second chance, which begs the question… What would you do?

The new song comes from Chasing Ghosts‘ EP Homelands which is set for release on May 14th. On the collection of tracks, frontman Jimmy Kyle says:

I know people are going to come after me with some of these songs… But I know in my heart that telling these stories is right and telling them in the way I do is the right thing to do. I know my audience is predominantly non-Indigenous, so I have to engage them in a way that engages their heart. Because that way they’re not going to be judged, but they can put themselves in an empathetic position to go on the journey”.

Pre-Save Homelands EP here

Chasing Ghosts – Homelands EP

1. Busted Lung
2. Summer
3. Hometown Strangers In An Urban Dreaming
4. Kids Raise Kids
5. Wear My Medals
6. Dig

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Chasing Ghosts – Homeland EP (Track By Track) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.