New Band Alert: Adelaide’s SwordfishTrombone Release Debut EP ‘Some Antics’

If you’re always on the hunt for new bands from Australia to suss out, go no further than RADelaide’s SwordfishTrombone who have taken to the scene like a knife to cake, cutting themselves a slice of action which they’re stoked to share with the world in the form of their debut EP Some Antics!

The group consisting of vocalist Will Oakeshott (formerly of AAAGH! COBRAS! and Starscream), guitarist Daniel Alison, bassist Ben Batty and drummer Dylan Sawyer came together after Ben’s search on social media to start a band and the end result is an action-packed punch to the face akin in style to that of Every Time I Die, Bare Bones, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Mastodon and The Chariot.

Vocalist Will has been pining to return to the stage for a while he says:

“The best times in my artistic ventures were always live performance; during my time away from music, I really missed that adrenaline rush of being on stage, climbing speakers and immersing myself in the unsuspecting crowds. Supporting bands I adored with AAAGH! COBRAS! like goth-punk pioneers Misfits and Palm (Japan) with Starscream are easily some of my favourite memories and I cannot wait to start that all again…”

They’ve released a four-track release and word has it, there’s plenty more music to come! So keep an eye on these lads…

Follow SwordfishTrombone on Facebook and Instagram

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!